flag flag
banner

Support > Known Issues


Here are the known problems and bugs reported by users.

OnyX and High Sierra

Most users have no problem with OnyX for High Sierra. However, some encounter issues such as being blocked from reading the parameters, being blocked from verifying the structure of the system files, having OnyX launch once but then being unable to relaunch it successfully (problems encountered sometimes if the content of the disk is APFS encrypted). Run OnyX take a long time if the Console application has been run earlier.

High Sierra has many issues unrelated to OnyX. These include taking a very long time to restart from an Apple File System (APFS) disk, experiencing a black or white screen, having Wi-Fi problems, the Mac being slower than usual, the Startup Disk preferences not displaying the disks, many malfunctions occurring in Mail, and so on.


The disk needs to be repaired but Disk Utility finds no problem

Sometimes, the disk needs to be repaired, but when attempting to repair it, the Disk Utility application finds no problem. It is a Disk Utility bug that does not visibly recognize all errors.

Then, you will need to repair the disk using the fsck command in single-user mode. More info


Trim Enabler

If you use Trim Enabler version 3.3 or earlier, don't clean the System cache from OnyX or from Maintenance; otherwise, your system will display a gray screen with a stop sign when you next start up. More info

flag flag
banner

Assistance > Problèmes connus


Ci-dessous, la liste des bugs connus et les problèmes rapportés par les utilisateurs.

OnyX et High Sierra

La plupart des utilisateurs n'ont aucun problème avec OnyX pour High Sierra. Cependant, quelques-uns rencontrent quelques soucis. Blocage lors de la lecture des paramètres ou lors de la vérification de la structure du système de fichiers, OnyX qui se lance une fois et ne veut plus se lancer (problèmes rencontrés parfois lorsque le disque est au format APFS chiffré). OnyX met beaucoup plus de temps à se lancer si l'application Console est lancée.
High Sierra a beaucoup de problèmes sans relation avec OnyX. Le redémarrage peut être très long sur un disque APFS, écran noir ou blanc, problèmes de Wi-Fi, le Mac est plus lent que d'habitude, Le panneau de préférences Disque de démarrage n'affiche pas les disques, nombreux dysfonctionnements dans Mail...etc.


Une réparation est nécessaire mais Utilitaire de disque ne trouve aucun problème

Parfois, une réparation de la structure du système de fichiers est nécessaire, mais lors de la tentative de réparation, l'application Utilitaire de disque ne trouve aucun problème. C'est un bug d'Utilitaire de disque qui ne reconnaît visiblement pas toutes les erreurs.
Dans ce cas, vous devrez réparer le disque à l'aide de la commande fsck en mode utilisateur unique. Plus d'infos


Trim Enabler

Si vous utilisez la version 3.3 ou antérieure de Trim Enabler, ne supprimez pas les caches du système dans OnyX ou Maintenance, sinon votre système affichera un fond gris avec un signe Stop au prochain redémarrage. Plus d'infos